DMR Pump Track Race – London Bike Show

This week at the London Bike Show you can join in with some serious pump track racing and have the chance to win some prize money. Event info is as follows:

The DMR Pump Track race at London Bike Show – 2013

Next week will see the first ever race on a new track being delivered all way over from Europe just for this race.
The bikeparkitect track has been used in Europe North America but never before in the UK, and this will be the first time this track has been raced in anger in the UK at the London Bike show.

I have been told this track is so fast that riders will have to actually need to break into the berms, unheard of on a wooden pump track.

The track will be set up in a large oval shape and riders will race starting on opposite sides of the track to post the fastest lap to be in with a chance of winning the cash.

We have few start riders coming to race from Britain we have the 2012 European 4X Series Champion Scott (Boom Boom) Beaumont, along with Katy Curd who also won the European 4X Championships last year.  Another start is Kyle Forte who only recently broke the world high jump record on a bmx who going to try racing on some big wheels for the show.  Lewis Lacey who has won the mini drome & Cobble Wobble before will be a hot favorite to win some cash.  There are few surprise start riders coming to take part but you need to be at the show to find who they are.

There are DMR Wrath bikes on display and can be used for racing and your more then welcome to come and have go.
We also the Skills Sessions where you can learn with the Pro’s these session will be going on through out the show and a real treat for some lucky people to taught best riders.

Check out the first look article on the brand new DMR Wrath.

Qualifying is at 2.00pm each day
Race at 4.00pm each day with £250 cash prize money each day

Full details can be found on the website.

If you think you have what it takes to race on this track you can also enter the race online with a chance of winning the £250 cash prize money.

2013 the year of the pump track.

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger